Early Sponsors

Claire Weisz

Erleen Hatfield

Forest City Realty Trust

Jacquiline Zehner

Jane Chmielinski

John Carey

Leers Weinzapfel Associates

Marion White

Mary-Jean Eastman

Nancy Alexander

Roger Williams University

Ronette Riley

Susan Mitchell-Ketzes

Susan Rodriguez

Wanda Bubriski


Pioneer Sponsors

Alice Constance Austin: Jill Lerner, FAIA

Florence Knoll Bassett: Renee Charles

Louise Blanchard Bethune: Kelly Hayes McAlonie, AIA

Jane West Clauss: Sanders Pace Architecture and The University of Tennessee College of Architecture and Design

Mary Elizabeth Jane Colter: Women of FXFOWLE

Natalie Griffin de Blois: Marilyn Jordan Taylor, FAIA

Ray Kaiser Eames: Marion Weiss, FAIA

Elsa Mandelstamm Gidoni: Despina Stratigakos

Marion Mahony Griffin: Jennifer Sage, FAIA and Sara Caples, AIA

Ada Louise Huxtable: Women of FXFOWLE

Sibyl Moholy-Nagy: Architecture Research Office

Theodate Pope: Christina Davis

Eleanor Raymond: Leers Weinzapfel Associates

Denise Scott Brown: Ronald Evitts Architect LLC

Norma Merrick Sklarek: Women of FXFOWLE

Cloethiel Woodard Smith: LandDesign, Inc. and Madlen Simon

Anne Tyng: Susan T. Rodriguez Architecture

Beverly Ann Willis: Kristi Ambrosetti and Wanda Bubriski


This project also received significant support from Art Works, a grants program of the National Endowment of the Arts.